Written by Chris Dalrymple, DC   
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 04:57 PM

In 1904 D. D. Palmer returns from the west coast and joins B. J. managing the business with B. J.’s assistance.  During this year "Innate intelligence" would make it's public debut.

Harvey H. Kennedy, D.C., future founder of the Texas Chiropractic Association Auxiliary and Keeler Plaque recipient, was born February 14, 1904, Shreveport, Louisiana.

Harvey Wright Watkins D.C., future Keeler Plaque recipient, was born May 17, 1904 in Austin, Texas.  Dr. Watkins holds the distinction of being both the youngest chiropractic doctor in Texas and the oldest chiropractic doctor in Texas.  Graduating chiropractic school at age 16, Dr. Watkins lived until 3 days shy of his 102nd birthday.

From 1904 until 1914, the United States constructs the Panama Canal.

Sources:  http://www.dynamicchiropractic.com/mpacms/dc/article.php?id=17943